Reviews

WHAT OUR GUESTS SAY

Beautiful Boscastle cottage”
 Reviewed 4 Jan 2017
The Old Store House is the most comfortable and best equipped cottage we have ever rented, its location by the side of the river is beautiful, Boscastle has always been one of our favourite Cornish villages and it was a real joy to be able to spend Christmas and New Year here. The cottage itself was spotlessly clean and the flowers, welcome pack and decorated Christmas tree were much appreciated. The owners were a pleasure to deal with, so much nicer than an impersonal holiday company, I would recommend the Old Store House to anyone who wants a relaxing holiday in a very comfortable cottage.

“Beautiful cottage in idylic location”
 Reviewed 2 Oct 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay as TOSH in September 2016, the cottage is beautiful, well equipped, very clean and catered precisely for our needs as a family of 2 adults and 2 children aged 7 and 16. The cottage is situated in a lovely location and Boscastle provides everything you need on your doorstep. The business owners in the village were very welcoming and we would also highly recommend visiting the Cobweb Inn - food was fantastic. We would love to return one day.

“Fabulous cottage in great location”
 Reviewed 26 Jul 2016
This is a lovely cottage, had everything we needed; fully equipped kitchen, large living room and nice outside area. the location was perfect, a couple of minutes walk to the restaurants, cafes and pub, and in the opposite direction the harbor and coastal walks. Would definitely recommend.


“Well, well, well”
 Reviewed 19 Jul 2016
Well equipped, well located and (very) well managed. Excellent property at an equally excellent location, this is exactly as described and advertised with everything you could ask for, the current owner (I say current as at the time of our stay the property had been put up for sale) was professional and efficient with the booking and answered our enquiries promptly including one, general enquiry during our actual stay which proved to be a big help. Situated right on the harbourside it's ideal to watch the world go by or for more active interests very good base for local walks (including a bit of a challenging one to Tintagel). Good selection and variety of pubs, cafes,restaurants and shops all within walking distance. Would recommend this property and location without any hesitation

“Great Location,and very well equipped.”
 Reviewed 17 Mar 2016
A wonderful week at TOSH this was our first stay in this house and having stayed at many cottages near Boscastle over the years this was definitely by far the best!! The location near the harbour was great and the house equipped for all your needs,home from home.We have already booked for next year!! The best dining in Boscastle is the Riverside and by far the best pub was the Cobweb.

“Beautiful cottage in a beautiful location!”
 Reviewed 22 Sep 2015
Really enjoyed our weeks holiday at this lovely well equipped cottage. It is a cosy and clean. Wi-Fi facilities were a hit! Boscastle is a lovely village and the cottage is ideally located for evening walks to the coast. Lots of shops and restaurants on offer. Parking facilities at the cottage is a great benefit.

“Casa dolce casa”
 Reviewed 24 Aug 2015
Pulita, accogliente, ben organizzata, in una parola eccellente! Ci siamo trovati molto bene in questa casa situata nel posto più carino di Boscastle. Ha il posto macchina e un grazioso giardinetto. All'interno è ben arredata con una cucina equipaggiata di tutto punto. Il bagno padronale ha una doccia splendida, l'altro bagno ha la vasca e il terzo bagno posizionato al piano terra ha solo wc è un piccolo lavandino. La padrona di casa si vede che ci tiene molto e questo è un piacere per i suoi ospiti

“Perfect getaway”
 Reviewed 2 Aug 2015
Our first visit to TOSH... we have stayed in Boscastle many times, in several different cottages. This I can honestly say, has been one of the best. The beds AND pillows, were like home from home...sooo comfy. The decor is very much to our taste, the kitchen has everything you could need. The cleanliness was outstanding. Something that I was blown away by, was I opened a kitchen cupboard and found flower vases! After buying flowers for the house while we were there ( not something I usually do away) I was like WOW this place has everything! The TV was a big hit, great size for watching dvds etc. Heating and hot water on tap (excuse the pun) And a private parking space yards from the front door. I cannot sing higher praises. We will return.

“Great first family holiday!”
 Reviewed 30 Jul 2015
Having been here as a couple a few years ago, we knew that TOSH would be a great first family holiday. The owners had thought of everything we could possibly have needed, even the handy stair gates and cot for our little one, there was even a highchair. We went to the beach in Bude, visited the Lost Gardens of Heligan and visited a couple of National Trust properties near by, so this Cottage was a great base to explore the local area. In the early evening, we took a stroll around the harbour and had the place to ourselves, which was wonderful. We also took advantage of the hot bacon butties served at the local bakery - they were great! No doubt we will be back in the near future.

“Excellent”
 Reviewed 26 Jul 2015
We had one of our best Cornish Holidays staying at "Tosh". The cottage is of a very high standard, with the added benefit of its own parking space at the cottage. Its a true home from home. There are plenty of places to eat out here, a favourite of ours being "The old Manor House", but with the cottage having such a good kitchen, we only ate out once this holiday, preferring to use the supermarkets at Wadebridge and Bude and enjoy the cottage. We have stayed at cottages in Boscastle before, but this is the one I would recommend. Ideal for families wanting to use local beaches, or as we did, lots of costal walking.

“Fantastic!!”
 Reviewed 22 Jun 2015
What a find this cottage was. My wife and I have been to Boscastle numerous times. We love the village but have never really found a good place to stay that meets our needs. Well we have now! Location...perfect! right alongside the river that flows into the sea! so tranquil! Three minutes walk to either pub or any restaurants (which all do superb food) Cleanliness....spotless could not fault it! Facilities...wifi....big TV.....Sky.....great kitchen...three sofas....three toliets....two showers..Brilliant Garden is a little sun trap perfect for an afternoon / early evening drink. Can't praise it highly enough. We will return!!

“Look no further for a warm place to stay in Boscastle”
 Reviewed 9 Jun 2015
We stayed at 2 properties in Boscastle with this being the second, and we wished we had stayed there the whole time! It was perfectly sited on the canal, being easy walking distance to the hub of Boscastle but providing a level of privacy with the fantastic views. The owners were in constant contact prior to, and following, our stay to make sure we had no issues and the instruction on locating the property were extremely clear. Overall one of the best properties, particularly for the price, that we have stayed at!


“Great cottage in the heart of Boscastle”
 Reviewed 25 Aug 2014
We returned last week from a great stay at TOSH. It is a wonderful cottage right in the heart of Boscastle. Great to watch all the holidaymakers walking past. Very central to much of north Cornwall and beyond. The family highlight was a walk along the coastal path to Tintagel for a lovely crab salad lunch and then a walk back again through the fields. The cottage has everything you need and I would have no hesitation in recommending this place for a great stay.

“fantastic cottage and location”
 Reviewed 20 Oct 2013
We booked for a family stay during July, and can highly recommend the cottage. It is in a perfect location within Boscastle to access everything within this small village and is also ideal for getting about to other nearby towns. The cottage has been restored to a first class condition and offers all of the home comforts you would require on a break away, great space and plenty of room in the bedrooms and bathrooms, the en-suite shower is great! The terrace outside is enclosed and ideal for the warm summer evenings where you can watch the sunset and listen to the river trickle past as the other half goes on another walk up the hills opposite! Another good feature was that within the cottage there are various items supplied that you need for a holiday but you may well forget to take! And the welcome pack and info provided was a nice added touch!!

“Fabulous!”
 Reviewed 16 Aug 2013
This is a lovely, pretty cottage in a fantastic location. Ideal place to go walking and see some beautiful views of the coastline. We also visited some gorgeous beaches such as Sandymouth and Bosceny Bay. We really hope to come back soon as a week simply wasn't long enough!

“A stunning comfortable cottage in the heart of the harbour.”
 Reviewed 16 Oct 2012
TOSH (The Old Store House) has it all. Well equipped and relaxing in a great location, yet due to the thoughtful layout an air of tranquility. It is right on the riverside but the outside world stays far away maintaining privacy. If you are looking for comfort in a beautiful old building with great facilities but without living in a goldfish bowl then this is the one - we have stayed here 5 times in the last 3 years. We have holidayed in Boscastle for the last 12 years and have found the best.

“Super Cottage”
 Reviewed 16 Oct 2012
The Old Store House is the best holiday cottage we have stayed in. It is so comfortable and in a great location with several good eating places within walking distance. We have stayed there twice and will definately be staying there again. We would highly recommend it to all.

“A real home from home”
 Reviewed 16 Oct 2012
We have holidayed at The Old Store House for the last 2 years and cannot wait to get back there next year ! Set in a wonderful location, Tosh is very well equiped and comfortable, in fact the owners appear to have thought of everything. This year we parked the car on arrival and didn,t use it again until the day we left. There are terrific walks and the village has just about everything you may need. The local bus service is good and the stop is just a stones throw away. It,s amazing how Tosh is so close to the heart of the village and yet so quiet. We enjoy being able to walk to a nice restaurant, have a meal and walk back down to the harbour to enjoy the great views before crossing the bridge and back home. Alternatively, if you just fancy staying in, Tosh gives you everything you could wish for. If you are looking for a top quality holiday then Tosh is the place for you. A real home from home.

“The Old Store House - best cottage in Cornwall”
 Reviewed 15 Oct 2012
My family and I have stayed at The Old Store House (or TOSH as it is known) on a couple of occasions and recommend it highly. The house is very comfortable with a spacious living room, well equipped kitchen/dining area, three bedrooms and a compact bathroom. The house has a patio area which is a nice place to unwind after a day seeing the sights of Cornwall. Some recent improvements made by the owners have added a great deal to the house and we're booked in for another week during May 2013. The location of the house is also a big attraction as it sits right on the River Valency in Boscastle and is close to the village's local shops, pubs and restaurants not to forget Boscastle's beautiful harbour. Book now - you won't be disappointed.
New Paragraph
Share by: